a word on inspiration

I think I’ve got it- another idea for a short story. Hopefully this one will be promising and not dwindling like the others as of late. (Seems as if I’m not one to write about relationships gone sour.) Remembering childhood’s bittersweet past, one prominent figure I cannot forget is Ms. McIntyre, my quirky, fundamentalist Catechism teacher. Ironically, she was the one who steered me away from Catholicism, the religion I was convinced I was born into until death do me part.¬† Beliefs should not be based on fear. She epitomized fear. Because of her, I did something I will never forget. The memory of it is branded.

Stay tuned for further creative developments. I feel some non-fiction brewing. I’d love to spend the bulk of one day at Borders cranking away. In order to be a good writer, one must write, and this is what I need to do.

Published in: on March 10, 2010 at 10:40 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://garlecchina.wordpress.com/2010/03/10/a-word-on-inspiration/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

